Daily Prompt

Daily Prompt: Sentimental

http://ball-jointed-alice.deviantart.com/art/fashion-me-now-63079615

Def: Sentiment – a delicate sensibility especially as expressed in a work of art

Delicate, not me.

Fragility, not now.

Eyes hooded at art,

Ears closed to music,

Emotions bundled

against a probe

that hovers, trying

to wake me.

You could take me

to a private showing

Of the best of all

the artists I once

admired.

I would not tremble

again at beauty

if you paid me.

.
Sentimental Daily Prompt

Image: By ball-jointed Alice on Deviant Art

2 replies »

Something to say?

